Amsterdam on a budget

So if you’re aware, or maybe you’re not, Amsterdam is a little bit ‘cher’ as the French would say, aka it’s a little expensive. But, as a non wealthy traveler I’ve figured out some ways to save a little when visiting cities a little out of my budget.

IMG_20180721_190041.jpg

It’s as simple as – head to the nearest grocery store, buy some food (bread, cheese, chips, wine etc) and then head to a park and “snack and chill”. Now I will throw in a little side note here- this trick does not work in Switzerland. Literally everything is super expensive there so you just have to accept that if you go.

IMG_20180721_193748.jpg

Back on track. In Amsterdam I recommend doing this at Vodel Park, as it’s not too far from the city center and offers a cool relaxing environment to really enjoy the city like a local!

MVIMG_20180721_185459.jpg

If you check it out, or another park in Amsterdam let me know your experience!

 

xo

Leave a comment